Yesterday, I introduced myself and talked about my favorites. Another favorite for me is Kasey Kahne. I am eager to see what he does in the first couple races. What has he learned over the winter? I was pulling so hard for him to win a race last year. He came close so many times. I also was hoping he would get in the Race for the Chase 10. But I don't know who I would have bumped. He was in my Fantasy team for the Victory Junction Camp on jayski. But in all seriousness, I do think he will be someone to watch in 2005.
I believe Kurt won the Chase because he never looked at the points system as it was in 2003. He and his team immediately adopted the new points' system. They were the early adopters. I never heard him whine or question anything about the new system (unlike another driver-you know who I mean-who was still whining after the Homestead Race even though he did not win under either points' system). Jeff Gordon on the other hand, who would have won under the old points system. Did not whine about not winning the Championship. He did make a joke or two about it and was disappointed, but was one of the first to run up on the stage at Homestead and totally and honestly congratulate Kurt. He moved up in my book for that move.
Well, I am still turning the dial looking for Dakar coverage!
Stay tuned-
Sunday, January 02, 2005
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment